Federation Structure

Federation Membership

The Sisters of St. Joseph of the three English-speaking Congregations in Canada make up the membership of the Canadian Federation.

Federation Board

The Federation Board consists of leaders from the three congregations:
Toronto (L-R) – Sisters Nida Fe Chavez, Mary Anne McCarthy, Thérèse Meunier, Pat Boucher and Ann Delaney

Sault Ste Marie (L-R) – Sisters Bonnie Chesser, Trina Bottos, Bonnie MacLellan, Alice Greer, Roberta Collins

CSJ in Canada
 L-R Sisters Anne Karges, Nancy Sullivan, Joyce Murray, Sheila Fortune and Margo Ritchie


2016 Federation Board Meeting Group

Executive Committee

The Federation Board elects three of its members to serve as an Executive Committee.

These members are:


Sisters Trina Bottos (President), Mary Anne McCarthy and Sheila Fortune

Executive Director

Sister Loretta Manzara

Federation Committees

The members of the Federation participate in its work through the various committees: Archives, Associate Leaders, Communications, Ecology, and Vocation.

Special Events

Periodically, all of the members of the Federation are invited to come together for a special event. These are usually times of renewal and deepening as well as opportunities to develop closer bonds among the members of the different Congregations.

More and more, our structures are fostering a new relationship among the members, a new unity that will empower us for Mission.